Description of the function
The license administrator can deactivate users.
This is possible once per 30 days per user and license.
If you manage your users via their e-mail addresses
in the cloud on licensing.axes4.com, this feature is available.
When managing users via the axes4 licensing agent,
which you have installed on a local server, this feature is not available.
- Log in as an admin into the license administration under licensing.axes4.com
- Click on the drop-down list with the license accounts on the left below "License administration" and by clicking on it switch to your team license account
- Click on the "Users" menu item on the left
- Click on the user you want to deactivate
- Go to the board: Licenses and there to the line with the license in which you want to deactivate the user
- Now click on the icon with the seal to the right of the license name:
- A dialog box opens in which you can confirm or cancel the action by clicking on the corresponding buttons:
- By clicking on the button: Confirm, all existing activations of this user for this license will be deactivated immediately.
The license system confirms this with the displayed text: "License axesXYZ | Team has been deactivated."
- A new user can now activate in place of the previous user.
If necessary, assign the new user to the license and then let him activate on his device.